This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Croatia in Bulgaria. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Croatia Embassy and Consulates in Bulgaria

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Croatia Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria

Croatia Embassy in Sofia, Bulgaria
1504 Sofia, 15 “Oborishte” Str.
Phone: +359 2 8611 211and +359 2 8611 212 and +359 2 943 32 25 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2022

The Embassies and Consulates of Croatia may close on the following Bulgarian and Croatian holidays in 2022/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Liberation Day Thursday, March 03 1 month, 1 week
Easter Monday Wednesday, April 13 2 months, 2 weeks
Orthodox Good Friday Sunday, April 17 2 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Holy Saturday Monday, April 18 2 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Easter Day Tuesday, April 19 2 months, 3 weeks
Orthodox Easter Monday Wednesday, April 20 2 months, 3 weeks
Labour Day Sunday, May 01 3 months, 1 week
St. George's Day Friday, May 06 3 months, 1 week
Culture and Literacy Day Tuesday, May 24 4 months
Culture and Literacy Day (in lieu) Wednesday, May 25 4 months
Statehood Day Monday, May 30 4 months

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Croatian Embassies/Consulates are there in Bulgaria?

Croatia currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Bulgaria including and Sofia.

2 - Do Bulgarian citizens need a visa for Croatia?

Citizens of Bulgaria (holders of regular passports) can travel to Croatia for "Freedom of movement " without having to apply or obtain a Croatian visa for short-term tourism.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Croatian embassies in Bulgaria?

The Croatian representative offices in Bulgaria will be closed in observance of the following Bulgarian and Croatian holidays in 2022/2021:

  • Liberation Day (BG) Thu, Mar 03, 2022 (1 month, 1 week)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Croatia vs Bulgaria

Zagreb, Croatia time is 1:00 hours behind Sofia, Bulgaria

Sofia, Bulgaria 13:40PMSunday, January 23, 2022
Zagreb, Croatia 12:40PMSunday, January 23, 2022